Stella-Maris - Broadstairs - Star of the Sea

Picture of Broadstairs

Please be aware that due to the current pandemic and the uncertainty of how things will progress this year some events may be cancelled or curtailed so please make sure you contact the event organisers before making any plans for 2022.

If you do visit please respect our Town keeping to all the current regulations in force at the time and please leave nothing but footprints in the sand when you depart.

Earthquake Reports

The UK is actually quite active in earthquake terms and just to inform, and not to alarm, people I have added this data from the British Geological Survey.

UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days
Updated: 22:26:05 BST Fri, 01-Jul-22
Epicenter NearMagnitudeDistance to
Epicenter
Local TimeLink to
Map
MULL,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.3 453 mi (729 km) 03:09:55 BST Fri, 01-Jul-22 Map
LLANTHONY,GWENT 1.3 196 mi (316 km) 18:30:24 BST Mon, 27-Jun-22 Map
ENGLISH CHANNEL 1.9 234 mi (376 km) 15:49:43 BST Fri, 24-Jun-22 Map
WENTNOR,SHROPSHIRE 1.6 202 mi (325 km) 21:00:12 BST Thu, 23-Jun-22 Map
RATHMULLAN,CO DONEGAL 0.8 452 mi (728 km) 22:20:25 BST Wed, 22-Jun-22 Map
NORTHERN NORTH SEA 2.7 537 mi (865 km) 16:56:22 BST Tue, 21-Jun-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.7 261 mi (420 km) 12:53:11 BST Tue, 21-Jun-22 Map
RAMSGILL,N YORKSHIRE 1.9 234 mi (377 km) 07:53:10 BST Sun, 19-Jun-22 Map
HARTSOP,CUMBRIA 1.1 281 mi (453 km) 08:33:27 BST Fri, 17-Jun-22 Map
OLDFIELD,W YORKSHIRE 1.4 224 mi (360 km) 07:57:04 BST Wed, 08-Jun-22 Map
RAMPSIDE,CUMBRIA 1.2 268 mi (431 km) 07:51:11 BST Mon, 06-Jun-22 Map
CONSTANTINE,CORNWALL 0.1 302 mi (486 km) 20:13:38 BST Fri, 03-Jun-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 1.0 492 mi (791 km) 15:18:13 BST Fri, 03-Jun-22 Map
COLNE,LANCASHIRE 0.9 229 mi (368 km) 05:06:36 BST Fri, 03-Jun-22 Map
COLNE,LANCASHIRE 1.1 229 mi (368 km) 07:51:57 BST Thu, 02-Jun-22 Map
COLNE,LANCASHIRE 2.7 229 mi (369 km) 02:51:22 BST Wed, 01-Jun-22 Map
ORMSARY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 423 mi (680 km) 21:53:13 BST Mon, 30-May-22 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 2.4 387 mi (623 km) 17:15:39 BST Mon, 30-May-22 Map
WEM,SHROPSHIRE 3.8 201 mi (324 km) 15:36:57 BST Mon, 30-May-22 Map
ARRAN,NORTH AYRSHIRE 2.1 391 mi (629 km) 08:59:17 BST Mon, 30-May-22 Map
SALE,GTR MANCHESTER 0.8 213 mi (343 km) 00:08:00 BST Mon, 30-May-22 Map
SALE,GTR MANCHESTER 2.3 214 mi (344 km) 21:40:37 BST Sun, 29-May-22 Map
RAMSGILL,N YORKSHIRE 0.9 234 mi (377 km) 10:40:06 BST Fri, 27-May-22 Map
RAMSGILL,N YORKSHIRE 2.2 234 mi (376 km) 09:19:24 BST Fri, 27-May-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 1.6 525 mi (844 km) 16:28:44 BST Thu, 26-May-22 Map
SOUTHERN NORTH SEA 2.1 161 mi (259 km) 05:50:48 BST Thu, 26-May-22 Map
CENTRAL NORTH SEA 3.0 515 mi (829 km) 11:26:08 BST Wed, 25-May-22 Map
JURA,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.8 431 mi (694 km) 06:30:00 BST Wed, 25-May-22 Map
IRISH SEA 0.4 319 mi (513 km) 02:14:10 BST Wed, 25-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.5 488 mi (785 km) 23:34:14 BST Sun, 22-May-22 Map
RAMPSIDE,CUMBRIA 1.2 268 mi (431 km) 21:11:16 BST Sun, 22-May-22 Map
COLONSAY,ARGYLL & BUTE 0.9 447 mi (719 km) 19:34:01 BST Sun, 22-May-22 Map
POOLEWE,HIGHLAND 0.8 525 mi (845 km) 22:17:21 BST Sat, 21-May-22 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.8 447 mi (719 km) 08:47:43 BST Sat, 21-May-22 Map
NORTH ATLANTIC OCEAN 1.4 539 mi (867 km) 18:59:29 BST Fri, 20-May-22 Map
WEM,SHROPSHIRE 1.1 201 mi (323 km) 11:22:17 BST Fri, 20-May-22 Map
MOSS,SOUTH YORKSHIRE 1.4 190 mi (305 km) 00:51:34 BST Thu, 19-May-22 Map
IRISH SEA 1.1 314 mi (505 km) 00:00:56 BST Wed, 18-May-22 Map
LLANILAR,CEREDIGION 0.7 243 mi (390 km) 22:04:25 BST Thu, 12-May-22 Map
MAREHAM-LE-FEN,LINCS 2.2 136 mi (220 km) 04:57:24 BST Thu, 12-May-22 Map
WATERBECK,D & G 0.9 320 mi (516 km) 22:33:03 BST Wed, 11-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.8 491 mi (790 km) 16:43:49 BST Wed, 11-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.8 490 mi (789 km) 00:16:55 BST Wed, 11-May-22 Map
CORBY,NORTHAMPTONSHIRE 2.1 116 mi (186 km) 01:40:52 BST Tue, 10-May-22 Map
SILVERDALE,STAFFS 1.0 195 mi (313 km) 21:57:47 BST Mon, 09-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.7 489 mi (787 km) 15:18:09 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 1.6 489 mi (787 km) 13:12:34 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.6 489 mi (787 km) 06:35:38 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.9 492 mi (792 km) 06:15:12 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 1.0 489 mi (786 km) 06:01:37 BST Sun, 08-May-22 Map
COTTERDALE,N YORKSHIRE 0.8 258 mi (415 km) 05:52:11 BST Sat, 07-May-22 Map
OBAN,ARGYLL & BUTE 1.1 445 mi (717 km) 13:02:15 BST Fri, 06-May-22 Map
CORBY,NORTHAMPTONSHIRE 2.3 116 mi (186 km) 11:31:32 BST Fri, 06-May-22 Map
LOCH HOURN,HIGHLAND 0.8 489 mi (787 km) 08:31:05 BST Fri, 06-May-22 Map
BUSHBY,LEICESTERSHIRE 1.0 137 mi (220 km) 19:07:01 BST Wed, 04-May-22 Map

55 UK Earthquakes in the last 50 days.

Reproduced with the permission of the British Geological Survey © NERC. All rights Reserved.

Back to top